Skip to content

Public Transportation

Region Communities Served Name Phone Number Website
Northern Idaho Boise, Horseshoe Bend, Cascade, Donnelly, McCall, New Meadows, Riggins, Whitebird, Grangeville, Cottonwood, Craigmont, Lewiston, Moscow Northwestern Stage Lines 509-838-4029 http://www.northwesternstagelines.com/
Northern Idaho Kingston, Pinehurst, Smelterville, Kellogg, Osburn, Siverton, Wallace, Mullan Shoshone County 1-855-495-7325 http://www.shoshonecounty.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=69&Itemid=313
Northern Idaho Post Falls, Coeur d’Alene, Plummer, DeSmet, Tensed, City Link 1-877-941-RIDE (7433) https://idahocitylink.com/
Northern Idaho Sandpoint, Ponderay, Kootenai, Dover SPOT/Dover 208-263-3774 http://spotbus.org/
Northern Idaho St. Maries Area Valley Vista (Benewah Area Transit) 208-245-4576 https://www.valleyvista.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=17&Itemid=31
Northern Idaho Latah County, Nez Perce County, Clearwater County, Idaho County COAST 800-967-2899 http://dacnw.org/programs-services/transportation-services/
Northern Idaho Kooskia, Kamiah, Peck, Lenore, Lapwai, Lewiston, Greer, Orofino, Culdesac, Appaloosa Express 208-621-4691 http://www.nezperce.org/official/Appaloosa%20Express.htm
Northern Idaho Moscow SMART (aka RPT) 208-883-7747 http://www.smarttransit.org/
Southwest Idaho Boise, Garden City, Meridian, Nampa, Caldwell, Middleton, Star, Eagle Valley Ride 208-345-7433 http://www.valleyride.org/
Southwest Idaho Treasure Valley ACHD Commuteride 208-345-7665 http://www.commuteride.com/
Southwest Idaho Mountain Home Mountain Home Community Transit (MHCT) 208-463-9111 http://www.treasurevalleytransit.com/mountain_home.php
Southwest Idaho Ontario, Fruitland, Payette Snake River Transit (SRT) 208-463-9111 http://www.treasurevalleytransit.com/snake_river.php
Central Idaho McCall, Cascade, Lake Fork, Donnelly Mountain Community Transit (MCT) 208-463-9111 http://www.treasurevalleytransit.com/mountain_community.php
Southern Idaho Twin Falls Living Independence Network Corporation (LINC) 208-733-1712 http://www.lincidaho.org/
Southern Idaho Bellevue, Blaine County, Hailey, Ketchum, Sun Valley Mountain Rides Transportation Authority (MRTA) 208-788-7433 http://www.mountainrides.org/
Southern Idaho Twin Falls Trans IV 208-736-2133 https://www.csi.edu/support/transiv/tiv_body.html
Southeast Idaho Pocatello, Chubbuck, Blackfoot, Preston, Southeastern Idaho Pocatello Regional Transit (PRT) 208-234-2287 http://pocatellotransit.com/
Southeast Idaho Mackay Area, Arco Area Valley Vista (Lost River Area Transit) 208-588-2600 https://www.valleyvista.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=17&Itemid=31
Southeast Idaho Salmon Area Lemhi Ride 208-756-1875 http://lemhiride.com/
Eastern Idaho Driggs, Victor, Wilson, Jackson Hole, Hoback, Alpine START  307-733-4521 http://www.startbus.com/
Eastern Idaho Idaho Falls area, Rexburg area, Driggs area Targhee Regional Public Transportation Authority (TRPTA) 208-529-1489 http://www.trpta.org/

Information on this page is subject to change without notice.  The Idaho Governor’s Office of Energy and Mineral Resources provides the information on this page “AS IS” without warranty of any kind, either express or implied, and specifically disclaims liability for any inconvenience, expense, or damages, incidental, consequential, punitive, lost profits, loss  of business or otherwise, resulting from errors in this information.